Archive | 09.03.2012

My Marilyn


While I was in school, I saw the movie “Some Like It Hot” starring Marilyn Monroe. It has been almost 10 years since that time, the film “Some Like It Hot” I watched lot of times, and Marilyn became for me a symbol of a successful and beautiful woman.

My friends know that I’m like Marilyn personality, so they sometimes presented me some gifts, that featuring the famous blonde.

My friend presented this picture to me a few days ago.

Еще во время учебы в школе я увидела фильм “В джазе только девушки”, где главную роль играла непревзойденная Мэрилин Монро. Прошло уже почти 10 лет с того времени, фильм “В джазе только девушки” я пересмотрела очень много раз, а Мэрилин стала для меня символом успешной и красивой женщины.

Мои друзья знают, что я увлекаюсь личностью Мэрилин, потому иногда дарят подарки с изображением знаменитой блондинки.

Картину мне подарил друг несколько дней назад.

I got this brooch as a gift for my 19th Birthday from my friend. It was one of the best gifts that year. Thank you, Aliona)

Брошку я получила в подарок на 19 день рождения от моей подруги. Это был один из лучших подарков в тот год. Спасибо, Алена)

The book “Marilyn Monroe. Unseen Archives” I bought in New York in the Strand Bookstore. Excellent book with lots of photos and interesting information. The price of this miracle – only $9.

Книгу “Marilyn Monroe. Unseen Archives” я купила в Нью Йорке в Strand Bookstore. Отличная книга с большим количеством фотографий, интересным материалом. А цена этому чуду – всего $9.

And “Some Like It Hot” is one of my favorite movies!

А фильм “В джазе только девушки” остается одним из моих самых любимых фильмов!

Also I have a t-shirt with Marilyn print, Dad brought it in Las Vegas; and top, which I received as a gift from my friend (bought in Poland).

And do you like Marilyn?

Также у меня есть футболка с Мэрилин, папа привез мне ее из Лас-Вегаса; и топ, который я получила в подарок от знакомой (купленый в Польше).

А нравится ли вам Мэрилин?

***

Also I’d like to ask you to like this photo on Facebook. You’ll make me very happy)

Также я прошу Вас лайкнуть эту фотографию на Фейсбуке. Вы сделаете меня очень счастливой)